New Administration



Following the elections in May Ledbury Town Council has just 10 Councillors and we would like to welcome our two new Members, Councillors Neil Briggs, and Helen I’Anson.

At the Annual Meeting of Council held on 11 May 2023, Councillor Helen I’Anson was elected as the New Town Mayor and she will be supported by Council Stephen Chowns as the Deputy Mayor.

The Committee chairs are:

Finance, Policy & General Purposes Committee – Councillor Hughes

Environment & Leisure – Councillor Chowns

Planning Economy & Tourism – Councillor Morris

The Council are keen to increase their numbers over the coming months and are currently inviting applications for co-option to join the Council and a further press release with more information will be available shortly.

If you have any questions or concerns that you want to raise with any of the Councillors or the Town Clerk, please contact the Clerk at the following:

Angela Price – Town Clerk – 01531 632306, email:

Press release ends.

Enoyed this article? Share on social!
Quick Enquiry
By providing your contact details you consent for Ledbury Town Council to contact you regarding your enquiry
* Required Fields